Upcoming Events

There is a lot happening at Regional & Continuing Education! View the entire calendar for more details.

  • Mon, 04/01/2019 - 11:00pm

    This unique program will train you in the latest archaeological field techniques in two distinct regions: the Northern Sierra Nevada of California and the Little High Rock Canyon of Northwestern Nevada. Students will be enrolled in ANTH 380 or ANTH 480 and will earn 4 units of academic credit toward their degree for  successful participation in the field school. 

  • Tue, 04/02/2019 (All day) to Mon, 06/03/2019 (All day)
    Summer Session Keeps You Cruising to Graduation!

    Summer Session registration opens Tuesday, April 2.

    Make the most of your summer by enrolling in a Chico State Summer Session course. On-campus and online courses are offered in four-, six-, and twelve week sessions:

    Summer Sessions

  • Thu, 04/04/2019 - 9:00am to 7:00pm

    Bus Trip to Sacramento • Thursday, April 4 • 9:30am-7pm

  • Sat, 05/04/2019 - 7:30am to 2:30pm

    Featuring Laura van Dernoot Lipsky
    Founder & Director of The Trauma Stewardship Institute

    The Camp Fire has thrown our community into a state of crisis and trauma. Professionally, we are overwhelmed with the task of caring, healing, and rebuilding. Learn how a deeper understanding of trauma exposure and the tools for navigating systems will enable us to do our work better.

  • Sun, 06/30/2019 - 11:00am to 8:00pm

  • Fri, 09/20/2019 - 8:00am to Sat, 09/21/2019 - 5:00am

    The third annual Northern California Autism Symposium will be held on campus on Sept. 20 & 21. The aim of this symposium is to bring a breadth of speakers and trainers from both inside and outside the North State to present on interventions, services and supports available for individuals with ASD and their families.