News From Regional & Continuing Education

Child Abuse Assessment and Reporting April 17

Printer-friendly version

Join us for the Child Abuse Assessment and Reporting Workshop to review the current reporting laws in California and the responsibilities of a mandated reporter. Raylene Robinson, MFT, will present the workshop. She is a recognized practitioner and has worked in a variety of therapeutic contexts including experience as a mental health therapist, Child Protective Services practitioner, K-12 grade educational counselor, grief counselor, faculty member, group home administrator, and as a supervisor of a Forensic Adolescent Mental Health Clinic. We look forward to her presentation. You Will Learn How To:

  • Assess child abuse
  • Signs and symptoms of the four types of child abuse and neglect
  • Recognize and identify behavioral and parental indicators suggestive of abuse
  • Understand the current California Mandatory Reporting Laws and the responsibilities of a mandated reporter
  • Describe the standards for making a report of child abuse
  • Have an awareness of the fundamental treatment issues in working with children and adults who have been abused or neglected
  • Review cultural and socio-economic factors

Make plans to join us today! This course meets the qualifications for 7 hours of Continuing Education Credit for California MFT and/or LCSW’s as required by the California Board of Behavioral Sciences. CE Provider, #PCE 4320. The course fee is $135. For more information and to enroll online please visit or call CSU, Chico Continuing Education at 530-898-6105.