Calendar

January 2018

  • Repeats every month until Thu Nov 30 2017 .
    Wed, 11/01/2017 - 8:00am - Sun, 12/31/2017 - 11:00pm

    Chico Distance && Online EducationThe application period to apply to fall ‘18 online degree programs is Oct. 1 through November 30, 2017. This is the same application period as for on-campus degree programs. The online Cal State Apply application form is only open during this time.

  • Mon, 12/25/2017 - 8:00am - Mon, 01/01/2018 - 5:00pm

    The Continuing Education office will be closed December 25–28 for the holiday break. We will re-open Friday, December 29 to prepare for Winter Session classes.

    We will be closed again Monday, January 1 and look forward to re-opening for the beginning of Winter Session on Tuesday, January 2.

    Happy Holidays!

  • Tue, 01/02/2018 - 8:00am

    CSU, Chico Winter Session 2017January 2 is the first day of Winter Session classes!

    Winter Session Schedule:

  • Repeats every week until Wed Jan 24 2018 .
    Wed, 01/03/2018 - 1:00pm - 2:30pm

    Your Brain ~ Thinking & Feeling Modes

  • Wed, 01/10/2018 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

    The Osher Lifelong Learning Institute (OLLI) at CSU, Chico invites OLLI members and the community to attend our Spring Class Preview to discover more about our program and upcoming spring schedule. Hear from OLLI peer leaders about class content for courses ranging in subject matter from the arts and literature, history, banking, landscape and gardening, social issues and current events to science, meditation, foreign languages, birding, walking, and more!

  • Wed, 01/10/2018 - 1:00pm - 2:30pm

    Your Brain ~ Thinking & Feeling Modes

  • Thu, 01/11/2018 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

    Thursday, January 11, 1-4pm | Gordon 1, Craig Student Living

    Led by Dr. Sarah Blackstone

    Retired Dean, College of Humanities and Fine Arts, CSU, Chico

    OLLI Play Readings Quote by Dr. Sarah Blackstone

    Play readings help provide playwrights with a valuable chance to hear their characters come to life. Dr.

  • Tue, 01/16/2018 - 11:00am

    Join us for the next ElderCollege Orientation!

    The next orientation is Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    10:00-11:00 AM in the Continuing Education Classroom (CE 107) on campus.

  • Tue, 01/16/2018 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

    The Osher Lifelong Learning Institute (OLLI) at CSU, Chico invites OLLI members and the community to attend our Greater Butte County Spring Class Preview to discover more about our program and upcoming spring schedule. Hear from OLLI peer leaders about classes to be held in Paradise and Oroville on topics including American politics, writing, Spanish conversation, music & health.

  • Wed, 01/17/2018 - 1:00pm - 2:30pm

    Your Brain ~ Thinking & Feeling Modes

  • Thu, 01/18/2018 - 9:00am

    Let the registration rush begin! Online registration will open promptly at 9am and previously mailed registrations will be processed at this time. Some classes fill quickly so we recommend reviewing the schedule and planning your courses in advance. If you need to join OLLI or pay spring membership fees, you can do that ahead of time, too.

  • Wed, 01/24/2018 - 1:00pm - 2:30pm

    Your Brain ~ Thinking & Feeling Modes

  • Mon, 01/29/2018 - 8:00am

    OLLI’s spring 2018 term officially starts today! With more than 130 classes offered, there is much to choose from. There is still space available and many classes start at different times throughout the spring so it’s not too late to sign up.

    You can view the class schedule and sign up for classes online. For more information, please visit the OLLI website.

Add to calendar